0307220845b.jpg (4.05 MiB, 4640x3480) google saucenao
Why aren't you selling your plasma? No.4489

I make $500/month, tax free. The process is little more than reading on my phone or playing my PSP in an air conditioned room for 5 hrs/wk. Definitely worth it for $100/hr. I've been doing this for 5 years and there are no adverse physiological effects. AMA.

No.4495

I'm not legally allowed to donate.
Sounds nice though anon, keep it up.

No.4501

if you ever complained to mental institutions, just complained, you will never be able to live normally - this includes donating blood/plasma.

go figure, "hikky".

No.4502

In my country they don't pay you for your blood, otherwise everyone would lie about their health to being able to get money

No.4505

>>4501
What? English is not my first language. Are you saying that they plasma places will reject you if you complained to mental institutions? That's not true.

No.4507

>>4501
Yeah it’s really stupid

just lie to them lmao, the worse they could do is kick you out. They just ask those questions to cover their ass.

No.4508

>>4505
If you’ve been hospitalized or take medication for a mental illness, they don’t allow you to donate immediately. some don’t let you donate at all and some force you to get permission from your doctor.

But that’s only if you’re honest about it.

No.4512

>>4495
Holy shit I was not aware of that this homophobic public policy was still in place: https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-care/gay-men-still-unable-donate-blood-plasma-despite-new-fda-n1182926

No.4513

>>4512
I probably used poor choice of wording. I am "legally" allowed to donate if I make some changes to my medication that I am on and if I gain some more weight to have a higher blood count because I'm kind of anemic right now, but I am not allowed to donate because I can't just go off my medication and I know that my medication specifically would be harmful to both pregnant women and their baby.